MPP Public Disclosure Statements - January 12, 2016

Public disclosure statements for Ontario’s Members of Provincial Parliament have been filed with the Clerk of the Legislative Assembly.

The statements reflect each MPP’s holdings as of September 1, 2015. As stipulated by the Members’ Integrity Act, 1994, all members are required to privately disclose their assets, liabilities and other information in a statement filed with the Integrity Commissioner. All MPPs have met to review their holdings with Integrity Commissioner Lynn Morrison to discuss their statements. These meetings provided a valuable opportunity to discuss conflict of interest issues, as well as review the rules for accepting gifts, the appropriate use of social media and forthcoming changes to the lobbyists registration system.

Commissioner Morrison retired on December 31, 2015. The Honourable David Wake begins a five-year appointment as Integrity Commissioner on February 1, 2016.

The Integrity Commissioner is required to publicly disclose certain information from each MPP’s private disclosure statement. The statements are available at and can also be viewed in the Office of the Clerk of the Legislative Assembly.

About the OIC

The Office of the Integrity Commissioner has five key responsibilities:

  • Members’ Integrity
  • Public service disclosure of wrongdoing (whistle-blowing)
  • Expenses review for Cabinet Ministers, Opposition Leaders, and 21 of Ontario’s largest agencies
  • Ministers’ staff ethical conduct
  • Lobbyists registration

An Officer of the Legislative Assembly, the Integrity Commissioner is independent of government.
More information on the OIC and its work is available at

Andrew Willis
Communications Coordinator
Office of the Integrity Commissioner of Ontario